The Concrete Coalition project is managed by a technical project director and various steering committees.

The California Inventory Project was managed by the steering committee listed below, along with a database committee.

The work done by interns on the damaged buildings database was overseen by Craig Comartin, technical director. He was assisted by a large number of professionals who donated time to serve as mentors to the interns. Those mentors are listed in the table below.

The current work, developing a toolkit to help explain the problem associated with these buildings as well as investigating ways of quickly classifying and categorizing some of these buildings, is being overseen by David Bonowitz in Northern California and Ricardo Hernandez and Jeff Roi in Southern California.

Steering Committee for Inventory Project

Name Affiliation
Craig Comartin, Project Chair CDComartin Inc
Nick Alexander Degenkolb Engineers
Thalia Anagnos President, EERI
Wendy Beomecke CA OES
David Bonowitz Consultant
Michael Cochran WAI
Nick DelliQuadri Consultant
Ken Elwood University of British Columbia
Heidi Faison PEER, UC Berkeley
Marjorie Greene EERI
Bill Holmes Rutherford & Chekene
Victoria La Mar Haas CA OES
Joan MacQuarrie City of Berkeley
Chris Martin AC Martin Partners
Peter May University of Washington
Dave McCormick SGH
Jack Moehle PEER, UC Berkeley
Chris Rojahn ATC
Fred Turner CA Seismic Safety Commission
Susan Tubbesing EERI


Database Committee for Inventory Project

Name Affiliation
Nick Alexander Degenkolb Engineers
Arzhang Alimoradi JAMA
David Bonowitz Consultant
Heidi Faison Pacific EQ Engineering Research Center (PEER)
Wassim Ghannoum University of Texas Austin
Marjorie Greene EERI
Rambod Hadidi MACTEC
Ricardo Rafael Hernandez Degenkolb Engineers
Saif M. Hussain Coffman Engineers
Weng Yuen Kam University of Canterbury
Amit Kumar City of Portland
Abbie Liel University of Colorado
Guy Morrow RMS
Gabe Mulford EERI
Hope Seligson MMI Engineering
Joshua Taylor Carlsbad CA


Mentors and Reviewers

Name Affiliation
Syed Ali UET Peshawar
Dan Bech Holmes and Culley
Peter Behnam KPFF
Kalman Benuska John Martin & Associates
Russell Berkowitz Forell/Elsesser Engineers
Craig Comartin CDComartin Inc.
Paul Cordova Simpson Gumpertz & Heger
Masume Dana Forell/Elsesser Engineers
Elie Elkoury Nabih Youssef & Associates
Eduardo Fierro BFP Engineers Inc
Polat Gulkan Cankaya University
Bill Holmes Rutherford & Chekene
Ayhan Irfanoglu Purdue University
Insung Kim Degenkolb Engineers
Jay Love Degenkolb Engineers
Ron Mayes Simpson Gumpertz & Heger
David Mar Tipping Mar
David McCormick Simpson Gumpertz & Heger
Farzad Naeim John Martin & Associates
Chris Poland Degenkolb Engineers
Santiago Pujol Purdue University
Aaron Reynolds KPFF
Jorge Rivera KPFF
Carlos Sempere Forell/Elsesser Engineers
Marko Schotanus Rutherford & Chekene
Alpa Sheth VMS Consultants Pvt Ltd
Karl Telleen Rutherford & Chekene
Luis Toranzo KPFF
Bill Tremayne Holmes and Culley
David Tunick Nabih Youssef & Associates
Mason Walters Forell/Elsesser Engineers
Chuck Whitaker John Martin & Associates
Sugeng Wijanto Pt Gistama Intisemesta
Charlotte Wong Degenkolb Engineers
Loring Wyllie Degenkolb Engineers
Nabih Youssef Nabih Youssef & Associates